Our company is the technology leader for highly efficient glass scanners. More than 300 Viprotron multi-channel scanner systems are in use worldwide and perform exactly what every glass processing company expects. Absolute reliability in the quality control of glass processing, resulting in high quality, reduced scrap and optimized workflows that save time and money Thus we help our customers to consistently meet or exceed the continuously increasing quality requirements in the market.

Read more

Products

Innovative solutions for superior glass quality

Service and spare parts

Quickly available in original trademark quality

Company

Technology leadership for highly efficient glass scanners

News

News from the world of Viprotron

„3D“ SIMPLY EXPLAINED

How to inspect architectural glass reliably?
Learn how to inspect architectural glass in order to reliably detect glass defects such as scratches, bubbles, contaminations, … during glass processing. What to do if you try hard to improve your glass quality but still receive complaints: e.g. “Scratch or coating blemish only visible in sunshine”?

This video gives fantastic insights into the complexity of optical defect inspection of flat glass. What appears to be so simple, is not always easy to implement into glass factories! Send us your feedback on this video or contact us for any further questions. We will be happy to raise your glass quality as well to a new level!

Our satisfied customers

Patents

Our innovative technologies are protected by several patents.

Our products

Jumbo Controller

THE JUMBO-STRONG GLASS SCANNER THAT DETECTS DEFECTS PRIOR TO CUTTING
The earlier errors are detected, the better. That’s why we have developed our Jumbo Controller, an intelligent glass scanner, with one outstanding advantage: Placed in the cutting area, it identifies every defect in the glass that will definitely lead to a complaint. Without ifs and buts and without prior washing.

ECO Scanner

THE WORLD’S ONLY PLUG & PLAY SCANNER – DETECTS GLASS DEFECTS AT THE LOWEST INVESTMENT VOLUME
With its attractive pricing, the ECO Scanner is the first and only Plug & Play scanner to define a new category on the market and thus has a truly unique position for pure brightfield applications. Thanks to its compact dimensions and easy installation, the ECO Scanner can also be set up and put into operation by the user.

Quality Scanner 3D

THE UNIQUE 3-DETECTION CHANNEL SCANNER THAT LOCATES GLASS DEFECTS WITHOUT COMPROMISE
The Quality Scanner 3D automates your glass quality control at the highest level. The efficient quality control system with up to three detection channels is integrated directly after glass washing. With its bright field channel, dark field channel and reflection channel it reliably detects all types of glass defects of monolithic panes. Even with acid etched or sandblasted glass, mirrors and facade or (partially) flat screen printing plates, nothing escapes the attention of Viprotron’s Quality Scanner 3D.

ANISOTROPY SCANNER

THE SCANNER THAT MEASURES AND MINIMIZES ANISOTROPIES AND DISPLAYS WHITE HAZE
In the evaluation of tempered facade glass, anisotropies are a major point of discussion between glass manufacturers and architects or end users. This scanner reliably visualizes anisotropies and, with an optional channel, also detects white haze.

White Haze Scanner

THE UNMATCHED DEFECT DETECTION OF WHITE HAZE AFTER THE TEMPERING PROCESS
After the tempering process, Viprotron’s White Haze Scanner detects the areas where furnace-induced damage to the glass surfaces has occurred. These are analyzed and localized in real time as soon as they occur, so that the defects can be polished out before delivery to the customer. All options are available, from stand-alone systems to fully integrated ERP solutions. Subsequent costs due to complaints are thus minimized!

Quality Checker

THE FINAL INSPECTION CHECKER THAT VERIFIES QUALITY AND MASS WITH PATENTED TECHNOLOGY
The Quality Checker reliably carries out the final inspection of your glass production in terms of quality and glass mass. With two versions it can be integrated into the safety glass production as well as at the end of an insulating glass line. At the same time, the system documents all quality-relevant test results. In this way, you reduce your complaint costs to a minimum, reliably secure your customer commitments, and are optimally prepared in any eventuality.

COATING SENSOR

THE OPTIONAL SENSOR FOR THE DETECTION OF COATINGS ON INSULATING GLASS SURFACES
The Coating Sensor detects in a direct pass whether there is a metallic layer on the outer surfaces of an insulating glass unit and thus prevents extremely unpleasant complaints. The sensor can also be used for single panes in order to correct wrongly positioned glass layers in time. This makes the Coating Sensor an ideal option to be integrated into any production line.

DEFECT POINTER

THE OPTIONAL ADDITION TO LOCATE GLASS DEFECTS EVEN FASTER
With the optional integration of the Defect Pointer into the Quality Scanner 3D or the Quality Checker you can further increase the productivity and quality of your glass production. The exact visual localization of defects makes it practically impossible for your employees to overlook glass defects.

CONTACT

Would you like to coordinate a project with us or have questions about products and services? Then just give us a call or send us an e-mail.  We look forward to hearing from you!

Privacy Notice: The form data is transmitted encrypted and processed for the purpose of answering your request. Our privacy policy can be found here.

Unser Unternehmen ist Technologieführer für hoch effiziente Glasscanner. Mehr als 300 Viprotron Mehrkanal-Scanner-Systeme sind weltweit im Einsatz und leisten genau das, was sich jedes Glasverarbeitungsunternehmen erwartet. Absolute Zuverlässigkeit in der Qualitätskontrolle der Glasverarbeitung mit dem Ergebnis hoher Qualität, geringerem Ausschuss und optimierten Prozessabläufen, die Zeit und Kosten sparen. So helfen wir unseren Kunden, die kontinuierlich steigenden Qualitätsanforderungen am Markt konsequent zu erfüllen oder zu übertreffen.  Weiterlesen

Produkte
Innovative Lösungen für höchste Glasqualität

Service & Ersatzteile
Schnell verfügbar in Original Markenqualität

Unternehmen
Technologieführer für hoch effiziente Glasscanner

Aktuelles
Aktuelles aus der Welt von Viprotron

„3D“ EINFACH ERKLÄRT

WIE KONTROLLIERT MAN ARCHITEKTURGLAS ZUVERLÄSSIG?
Lernen Sie, wie man Architekturglas optisch richtig prüft, um noch während der Glasveredelung sicher Glasfehler wie Kratzer, Blasen, Verschmutzungen, …, zu detektieren. Was ist zu tun, wenn Sie alles für Ihre Glasqualität unternehmen, aber trotzdem Reklamationen erhalten: z. B. „Kratzer oder Rückstände nur bei Sonnenschein sichtbar“? Dazu gibt dieses Video fantastische Einblicke in die Komplexität der optischen Fehlerkontrolle von Flachglas. Was so einfach aussieht, ist in der Realität leider nicht immer einfach umsetzbar!

Geben Sie uns Ihre Rückmeldung! Wir helfen Ihnen gerne auch Ihre Glasqualität auf ein neues Level zu heben!

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden

PATENTE

Unsere innovativen Technologien sind durch mehrere Patente geschützt.

Unsere Produkte

Jumbo Controller

DER JUMBOSTARKE GLAS SCANNER, DER FEHLER BEREITS VOR DEM ZUSCHNITT ERKENNT
Je früher Fehler erkannt werden, umso besser. Deshalb haben wir mit unserem Jumbo Controller einen intelligenten Glas Scanner entwickelt, der mit einem Alles überragenden Vorteil glänzt: Im Bereich Zuschnitt platziert, wird dort bereits jeder Fehler im Glas identifiziert, der mit Sicherheit zu einer Reklamation führt. OhneWenn und Aber und ohne vorheriges Waschen.

ECO Scanner

DER WELTWEIT EINZIGE PLUG & PLAY SCANNER – ERKENNT GLASFEHLER BEI NIEDRIGSTEM INVESTITIONSVOLUMEN 
Der ECO Scanner definiert mit seiner attraktiven Preisstellung als erster und einziger Plug & Play Scanner eine neue Kategorie am Markt und verfügt so für reine Hellfeld-Applikationen über eine echte Alleinstellung. Dank der kompakten Abmessungen und seiner leichten Installation kann der ECO Scanner auch selbst aufgebaut und in Betrieb genommen werden.

Quality Scanner 3D

DER EINZIGARTIGE 3-DETEKTIONSKANAL-SCANNER, DER GLASFEHLER KOMPROMISSLOS AUFSPÜRT
Mit dem Quality Scanner 3D automatisieren Sie die Überwachung Ihrer Glasqualität auf höchstem Niveau. Das äußerst effektive Qualitäts-Kontrollsystem mit bis zu drei Detektions-Kanälen wird direkt nach der Waschmaschine integriert. Mit seinem Hellfeldkanal, Dunkelfeldkanal und Reflexionskanal detektiert er zuverlässig alle Arten von Glas-Fehlern monolithischer Scheiben. Sogar bei satiniertem oder sandgestrahltem Glas, Spiegeln und Fassaden- oder (teil-)flächigen Siebdruckplatten, dem Quality Scanner 3D von Viprotron entgeht nichts.

ANISOTROPY SCANNER

DER SCANNER, DER ANISOTROPIEN MISST, MINIMIERT UND WHITE HAZE ANZEIGT
Bei der Beurteilung von vorgespannten Fassadengläsern sind Anisotropien ein Hauptdiskussionspunkt zwischen Glaslieferanten und Architekten oder Endnutzern. Dieser Scanner macht Anisotropien zuverlässig sichtbar und erkennt mit optionalem Kanal auch White Haze.

White Haze Scanner

DIE KONKURRENZLOSE FEHLERDETEKTION VON WHITE HAZE NACH DEM VORSPANNPROZESS
Mit dem White Haze Scanner von Viprotron werden nach dem Vorspannprozess die Bereiche erkennbar, wo ofenbedingt Schädigungen der Glasoberflächen eingetreten sind. Diese werden mit dem ersten Auftreten in Echtzeit analysiert und lokalisiert, um die Fehler vor der Lieferung zum Kunden auspolieren zu können. Von der autarken Einzelanlage bis hin zur vollintegrierten ERP-Lösung stehen Ihnen alle Optionen offen. Folgekosten durch Reklamationen werden so minimiert!

Quality Checker

DER ENDKONTROLLE-CHECKER, DER QUALITÄT UND MASSE MIT PATENTIERTER TECHNOLOGIE PRÜFT
Der Quality Checker übernimmt zuverlässig die finale Prüfung Ihrer Glasproduktion auf Qualität und Glasmasse. Durch zwei Ausführungen lässt er sich sowohl in die Sicherheitsglas-Produktion integrieren als auch am Ende einer Isolierglas-Linie. Gleichzeitig dokumentiert die Anlage alle qualitätsrelevanten Prüfergebnisse. So senken Sie Ihre Reklamationskosten auf ein Minimum, sichern Ihre Kundenzusagen zuverlässig ab, und sind im Fall der Fälle bestens vorbereitet.

COATING SENSOR

DER OPTIONAL EINSETZBARE SENSOR ZUR ERKENNUNG VON BESCHICHTUNGEN AUF ISOLIERGLAS-OBERFLÄCHEN
Der Coating Sensor erkennt im direkten Durchlauf, ob sich auf den Außenflächen einer Isolierglas-Einheit eine metallische Schicht befindet und verhindert so äußerst unangenehme Reklamationen. Der Sensor kann auch für Einzelgläser genutzt werden, um falsch positionierte Glas-Schichten rechtzeitig korrigieren zu können. Damit ist der Coating Sensor eine ideale Option zur Integration in jede Produktionslinie.

DEFECT POINTER

DIE OPTIONALE ERGÄNZUNG, UM NOCH SCHNELLER GLASFEHLER ZU LOKALISIEREN
Mit der optionalen Integration des Defect Pointers in den Quality Scanner 3D oder den Quality Checker steigern Sie die Produktivität und Qualität Ihrer Glasproduktion weiter. Durch die exakte visuelle Lokalisierung der Fehler ist es für Ihre Mitarbeiter praktisch unmöglich, Glasfehler zu übersehen.

KONTAKT

Sie möchten ein Projekt mit uns abstimmen oder haben Fragen zu Produkten und Leistungen? Dann rufen Sie uns einfach an oder senden Sie uns eine E-Maill.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Datenschutzhinweis: Die Formulardaten werden verschlüsselt übertragen und zum Zwecke der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Unsere Datenschutzhinweise finden sie hier.